54 Pickup

7 04 2010

I made this workout for my brother C-Rayz Walz.  He loved it.  I need to send him some new ones.  For those that are interested here it is.  You will need a deck of cards with jokers.

Pick 4 exercises that will challenge you.  (pushups, sit ups, v-ups, mountain climbers, bench press, pullups, chair dips, etc.)

Assign a type of exercise for each of the following:

Hearts

Diamonds

Clubs

Spades

Face cards are worth 10 reps

Aces are worth 11 reps

jokers = 50 reps of the last exercise you were just doing

Deal 6 cards and decipher the workout and number of reps to do for that round.   Superset the exercises with no rest in between.   After that round, put those cards to the side and deal 6 more.  (9 rounds total to go through all the cards.)  (Go for time!)

I listen to this for inspiration as I workout or do Chi Gung.  (It works in both areas for me… Thank you my brother…)